Dubai beach club day passes: the published prices
A Dubai beach pass runs from AED 100 to AED 600 per adult, but the headline figure is the wrong number to compare. What decides the real cost is how much of the pass comes back as credit on food and drink: Beach by FIVE returns all of it, Jumeirah Beach Hotel returns half, and Madinat Jumeirah returns none. Of nine beach clubs checked, only five publish a price on their own website at all.
What each pass costs, and what comes back
Every figure below was read off the operator’s own site. Venue names link to the exact page it came from.
| Venue | Weekday | Weekend | Redeemable on food & drink | Child |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beach by FIVE FIVE Palm Jumeirah | AED 100 | AED 150 | All of it | Not published |
| Madinat Jumeirah Mon–Thu / Fri–Sun & holidays | AED 350 | AED 450 | None | AED 200 |
| Jumeirah Beach Hotel Same price every day | AED 500 | AED 500 | AED 250 | AED 300 |
| Bella Vista, Mina Al Salam Pool day, one sunbed per guest | AED 600 | AED 600 | A pizza to share | AED 300 |
| DRIFT Beach Dubai Lounger, “starting from” | From AED 150 | From AED 150 | Not published | Not published |
Child rates are for roughly 4 to 12 depending on the venue: Madinat Jumeirah prices 4–11 and Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5–12. Both Jumeirah beaches and Bella Vista let under-fours in free. Madinat Jumeirah gives J-Club members 20% off every pass.
The number that actually matters
A pass you can spend at the bar is not the same product as a pass you cannot, and no listing page treats them differently. The column below is our arithmetic on the published figures, not a number any venue states — what one adult pays on a weekday if they use the credit on food and drink they would have bought anyway:
| Venue | You pay | Comes back | Net |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beach by FIVE | AED 100 | AED 100 | AED 0 |
| Jumeirah Beach Hotel | AED 500 | AED 250 | AED 250 |
| Madinat Jumeirah | AED 350 | AED 0 | AED 350 |
| Bella Vista, Mina Al Salam | AED 600 | One pizza | ~AED 600 |
Read down the last column and the ranking inverts. The AED 500 pass is cheaper in practice than the AED 350 one, and the AED 100 pass costs nothing at all if you were going to eat there. That only holds if you actually spend the credit — it is not refundable, and a pass redeemed against nothing is simply the full price.
Four venues publish no price at all
These are among the most searched beach clubs in Dubai, and none of them states a figure on its own website. We checked the pages a visitor would actually land on:
- Zero Gravity — homepage, reservations page and events listing carry no AED figure anywhere. Ladies’ days and brunches are named but not priced. The site directs you to email or phone.
- Cove Beach — the beach club page lists a sunbed, a double bed and a cabana as three tiers, with no price against any of them. Reservations go through WhatsApp.
- Atlantis The Palm — describes loungers, daybeds and private cabanas with timings, then hands off to an external booking platform rather than publishing rates.
- Azure Beach at Rixos Premium — has a page titled “Entrance Fees”, but it returned a server error on every attempt, so we cannot report what is on it. We would rather say that than quote the figure from somewhere else.
Prices for all four circulate widely on booking and deals sites. Those are reseller prices — what a third party charges for a package it has bought — and they are not interchangeable with what the venue charges at the door. This site does not publish them, for the same reason it does not publish ticket prices taken from resale sites elsewhere.
Cabanas and private beds
| Venue | What | Price | Covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beach by FIVE | Cabana, weekday | AED 200 pp | Up to 6, fully redeemable |
| Beach by FIVE | Cabana, weekend | AED 250 pp | Up to 6, fully redeemable |
| Madinat Jumeirah | Cabana for the day | AED 1,200 | Not stated |
| Madinat Jumeirah | Tent for the day | AED 1,500 | Not stated |
| DRIFT Beach | Cabana bed, from | AED 600 | 2 guests |
| DRIFT Beach | Island bed, from | AED 1,000 | 2–3 guests |
| DRIFT Beach | Beach house, from | AED 1,500 | Up to 6 guests |
| DRIFT Beach | Private villa, from | AED 8,000 | 8 guests |
DRIFT states every one of its rates as “starting from”, so treat them as a floor rather than a price. Beach by FIVE prices its cabana per person rather than per cabana, which makes it cheaper than it first reads for a group of six and more expensive for a couple.
Timings
Almost every pass runs from 09:00 to sunset rather than to a clock time, which matters more in December than in July. Jumeirah Beach Hotel closes its pools at 18:00 while the beach stays open to sunset, and stops food orders at 17:45 and drinks at 18:30. Bella Vista opens at 09:00 but does not serve food or drink until 12:30. Beach by FIVE runs Thursday to Sunday only — there is no weekday pass to buy.
Getting there costs money too: what a taxi starts at and what a Salik crossing adds are both published, and Palm Jumeirah sits behind gates on most routes.
More in Tickets & prices
See everything in Tickets & prices.
Common questions
How much is a beach club day pass in Dubai?
AED 100 to AED 600 per adult across the clubs that publish a price. Only five of nine checked publish one on their own website at all.
Which Dubai beach club is best value?
Not the cheapest one. What decides the real cost is how much comes back as food and drink credit: Beach by FIVE returns all of it, Jumeirah Beach Hotel half, Madinat Jumeirah none. Net of credit, the AED 500 pass beats the AED 350 one.
Do Dubai beach clubs charge more at the weekend?
Several do. Watch also for the version where the price stays flat and the redeemable portion is halved instead — Gigi Rigolatto does exactly that.
Do Dubai beach clubs have child prices?
Some publish one, typically for roughly 4 to 12 with under-fours free, and some publish none. The age bands differ between venues on the same beach.
Why do you not list prices for Zero Gravity or Cove Beach?
Because neither publishes one on its own website. The figures circulating for them are reseller prices for packages a third party has bought, which is not what the venue charges at the door.