Dubai mall parking rates, free hours and validation
Parking is the question people ask most before driving anywhere in Dubai, and every operator publishes it differently — or not at all. This page covers mall and venue car parks; street parking is a separate system with its own zones, peak tariffs and fines. Two tables below: what each car park charges, and which venues will get that charge waived. Every figure links to the page where it was verified against the operator’s own source, with the date it was checked.
What each car park charges
| Car park | Rate | Free window | Validation scheme |
|---|---|---|---|
| Al Ghurair Centre | AED 20 at 3–4h rising to AED 150 past 7h; 24h AED 350 | 3 hours daily; free Sundays and public holidays | No scheme published |
| Al Khawaneej Walk | — | — | Not published |
| Bluewaters Island | AED 20 per hour; AED 200 per 24 hours | Friday 12–2pm at The Boulevard only | AED 100 spend gives up to 3 hours |
| Boxpark Dubai | — | — | Not published |
| BurJuman | AED 20 per hour or part hour after the free period | 3 hours; extended Sundays and public holidays | VOX +3 hours; named clinics and salons +2 |
| Circle Mall | Free | During mall trading hours | Not needed — parking is free |
| City Centre Deira | AED 20 at 3–4h rising to AED 150 past 7h; overnight AED 200 | 3 hours daily; free on Sundays | AED 150 spend extends it for the day |
| City Centre Me'aisem | — | — | Not published |
| City Centre Mirdif | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| City Walk, Dubai | AED 5/hour after the free hour in the main zone; AED 20/hour at The Boulevard | 1 hour in the main zone, 30 minutes at The Boulevard | 3 hours free — AED 50 spend at a Boulevard outlet, AED 100 in the main zone |
| Dragon Mart | Paid near entrances (price not published) | Free at Sun Tour Furniture building and Dragon Mart 2 | None published |
| Dubai Festival City Mall | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Dubai Hills Mall | Not published by the mall, Emaar Malls or Parkin | Not published | No scheme published |
| Dubai Marina Mall | AED 20 per additional hour | 3 hours Mon–Fri, 4 hours Sat–Sun | Free with AED 250 spend, validated at Guest Services |
| Dubai Outlet Mall | Not published | Not stated either way | Not published |
| Ibn Battuta Mall | Free | No time limit published | Not needed — parking is free |
| Mall of the Emirates | AED 20 at 4–5h rising to AED 150 past 8h; 7–8h is AED 80 per the mall, AED 100 per Parkin | 4 hours Mon–Fri; free at weekends | No scheme published |
| Mercato Shopping Mall | Free (basement) | No time limit published | Not needed — basement parking is free |
| Nad Al Sheba Mall | — | — | Not published |
| Palm Jumeirah Mall | Free | No time limit published | Not needed — parking is free |
| Souk Al Bahar | AED 20 per hour or part hour, every day including public holidays | None | At participating outlets — the hours are set by the outlet |
| Souk Al Seef | Free | No time limit published | Not needed — parking is free |
| Souk Madinat Jumeirah | AED 20 per hour; AED 200 per 24 hours | None without validation | AED 100 spend gives up to 3 hours |
| Sunset Mall | — | — | Not published |
| The Beach JBR | AED 20 per hour | 3 hours with AED 100 spend; 4 at Roxy, Sea Breeze, Bla Bla, Pavilion | AED 100 per bill, by plate, once per visit |
| The Dubai Mall | AED 20 for the first paid hour, rising to AED 1,000 for 24 hours | 4 hours Mon–Thu, 6 hours Fri–Sun; Zabeel and Fountain Views free at all times | No mall scheme — the free window is the whole offer |
| Wafi Mall | Not published | Not stated either way | Not published |
A rate shown as an hourly figure applies from the end of the free window. Where an operator publishes nothing, the cell says so rather than carrying a guess — several Dubai operators publish no tariff at all, and a number invented to fill that gap is worse than an honest blank.
Which venues validate your parking
Validation is the detail that saves the most money and is the least advertised. A meal or a purchase at a participating outlet can remove the parking charge entirely, but the number of free hours is set by the outlet or the landlord, not by the mall you think you are parking at. We checked every venue on this site that sits in a paid car park — 66 of them. 8 publish a policy. The rest publish nothing, which is worth knowing before you plan around a discount that may not exist.
| Venue | Car park | What is published |
|---|---|---|
| Ain Dubai | Bluewaters | 4 hours free with an Ain Dubai ticket, at the nearest ticket office |
| Din Tai Fung | Bluewaters | 3 hours free with AED 100 spend — Bluewaters branch only |
| Madame Tussauds Dubai | Bluewaters | 3 hours free with AED 100 spend |
| The Spaniel Dubai | Bluewaters | 3 hours free with AED 100 spend |
| The Green Planet | City Walk | 4 hours free with AED 100 spend — the operator's Day Pass page says 3 |
| Time Out Market Dubai | Souk Al Bahar | Free parking extended from 2 hours to 4, validated by staff |
| Pickl | The Boulevard at City Walk | AED 50 spend validates 3 hours |
| Amaya | The Dubai Mall | Validation offered; hours and minimum spend not published |
Three traps worth knowing
City Walk is two car parks, not one. The main City Walk zone gives an hour free and then AED 5 an hour; The Boulevard gives thirty minutes and then AED 20 an hour. The validation thresholds differ too — AED 50 at a Boulevard outlet, AED 100 at a main-zone one. Parking at the wrong end of the same development changes what you pay by a factor of four.
The Dubai Mall runs no validation scheme. Its free window is generous — four hours on weekdays, six at the weekend — but no restaurant there can extend it. Where a Dubai Mall venue does offer something, it is that venue’s own arrangement, not a mall programme, and it is unusual enough to be worth asking about.
One validation per visit. Where a landlord runs the scheme, the free hours are granted once, at a single participating outlet — eating at two of them does not double them.
What nobody publishes
Three things are almost never stated by Dubai operators, and this page will not invent them: valet rates, public-holiday parking policy, and the total number of bays. Where an operator does publish one, it is on that venue’s page. Where it does not, assume the standard tariff applies on a public holiday unless signage at the entrance says otherwise — that is the assumption the one operator who does state a policy makes explicit.
Rates change without notice. Treat the verification date on each venue page as part of the figure, and confirm before you rely on it. If you find one that has moved, tell us — we re-check it against the operator and log the change.
Not driving your own car?
The same journey costs differently depending on how you make it. A taxi’s starting charge swings between AED 5 and AED 13 by booking method and hour, and if the route crosses a toll gate the Salik charge is AED 6 at peak, AED 4 off-peak and nothing between 01:00 and 06:00.
Tariffs, free windows and validation rules are transcribed from each operator and from RTA. They change at short notice and are enforced by the operator, not by us — check the signage at the barrier before you leave a car.
Work out a mall parking fee — Pick the mall, the day and how long you will stay; the answer is the mall’s own band or rate. It uses only the figures on this page, shows the arithmetic, and names what nobody publishes.
More in Getting around
See everything in Getting around.
Common questions
Is parking free at Dubai malls?
Outright, at 5 of the 27 malls on this site: Circle Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Mercato Shopping Mall, Palm Jumeirah Mall and Souk Al Seef. Most of the others give a free window first and charge by the hour after it, while Souk Al Bahar, Souk Madinat Jumeirah and The Beach JBR charge from the first hour unless you validate. The table above gives each mall's own published rule.
How much is parking at The Dubai Mall?
Free for 4 hours Mon–Thu, 6 hours Fri–Sun; Zabeel and Fountain Views free at all times. After that, AED 20 for the first paid hour, rising to AED 1,000 for 24 hours, per the mall's own parking page. This page covers mall car parks; street parking is priced completely differently.
Can I get Dubai mall parking validated?
At several malls, yes, and 8 restaurants and attractions on this site publish a validation rule of their own; the second table lists them. Validation is the single biggest variable in what a day's parking costs.
Is mall parking cheaper than street parking in Dubai?
Usually, because of the free window. A mall that gives four free hours costs nothing where the same four hours on the street in a premium zone would run past AED 20 at peak.
Do Dubai malls charge for parking overnight?
5 publish a separate overnight or 24-hour charge: Al Ghurair Centre, Bluewaters Island, City Centre Deira, Souk Madinat Jumeirah and The Dubai Mall. That is where the largest charges appear. Where a mall publishes nothing we say so rather than estimate.