Dated & sourced
Prices compared

Dubai golf green fees: what is published, and what is not

Dubai has largely abandoned published rate cards. Emirates Golf Club, Dubai Creek and both Jumeirah Golf Estates courses publish no green fee at all — each redirects to an app that will not show a price without your name, mobile, nationality and a CAPTCHA. Where prices are readable they sit inside live booking engines and move by the slot: the same course can be AED 395 in September and AED 2,000 in January. The only static rate card left in Dubai belongs to a club that closed in 2017.

What the booking engines showed

These are observations of live systems on the dates named, not a rate card any club stands behind. Each figure is an 18-hole visitor rate from the club’s own linked booking portal.

18-hole visitor green fees, sampled from each club’s own booking engine
CourseSeptember 2026January 2027 SwingBuggy
The Els ClubWeekday morning → Sat morning AED 395AED 2,000Not stated
Arabian RanchesAED 795AED 2,100 2.6×Included; extra cart AED 150
Dubai HillsAED 925AED 2,750 Not stated
Trump InternationalAED 700AED 2,500 3.6×Extra, AED 400
The Track, Meydan9 holes played twice, floodlit AED 400–485Not sampledIncluded
Emirates GC, Dubai Creek, Jumeirah Golf Estates Not publishedNot publishedIncluded, with a walking-season carve-out

No club in Dubai publishes named seasonal rate bands with dates. The swings above are visible in the engines; the season boundary that causes them is stated nowhere. Nor does any club publish a labelled twilight rate — afternoon prices simply step down, twice, without a name.

Meydan prices the opposite way round

Every other course in Dubai is dearest in the morning and cheapest in the afternoon. The Track at Meydan is floodlit, so its shape inverts: AED 485 early morning, AED 400 midday, and AED 485 again from 16:10 to 18:50. There is no twilight discount here — there is a twilight surcharge, because in Dubai the evening is when playing golf is comfortable. Its own inclusions list confirms the cart is in the price, along with a coolbox, a face towel and range access.

The rate card that expired ten years ago

Al Badia Golf Club still publishes a full, detailed green fee table — headed, in the club’s own capitals, “WINTER PUBLISHED RATES (VALID FROM 1 OCTOBER 2015- 31 MAY 2016)”. It lists a published rate of AED 595 weekday and AED 795 weekend, a UAE resident rate, a junior rate and twilight rates. It mentions no VAT, which is consistent: UAE VAT did not exist when it was written.

On the same website, under the booking heading, the club states: “It is with regret that we advise that Al Futtaim, the owning company of Al Badia Golf Club, has decided to close the Golf Club and associated academies effective February 1st 2017.” The page still shows Members Booking and Guest Booking buttons and a live clock reading today’s date.

We are naming this rather than quietly omitting it because the figures are the top search result for Dubai green fees and they are a decade dead. The site also now carries injected gambling link-spam inside the club’s own body copy, which is what an unmaintained content system looks like after years of neglect. Do not use any Al Badia figure for anything.

Dress codes, handicaps and what each club demands

Playing requirements, as each club publishes them
ClubHandicapDress codePace of play
Emirates GC, Dubai Creek, Jumeirah Golf Estates 28 men, 36 ladies; certificate required at booking and check-in Published in detail“4 hours and 10 minutes” for 18 holes
Dubai HillsNone — asks instead that players “have experience playing on a golf course previously” “does not operate a strict dress code, however denim is not permitted”Not published
Arabian RanchesNot requiredPublished in detail; soft spike courseNot published
Trump, Els, MeydanNot publishedNot publishedNot published

Only one operator in the city publishes a pace-of-play standard. Only one group requires a handicap certificate. Three championship courses publish no playing standard at all.

The charges that are not in the green fee

Topgolf is the only clean rate card in the city

It is not a golf course, and that may be why. Topgolf Dubai bills per bay per hour, not per player, and publishes a complete current table: AED 180 an hour Monday to Thursday before 5pm, AED 220 after; AED 220 on Friday and Saturday before 5pm, AED 280 after; AED 220 all day Sunday. A bay takes one to six players, a AED 20 membership fee is payable on the first visit, and the balls are unlimited.

Split six ways, the operator’s published hourly rate works out at well under a green fee a head — which puts it closer to a cinema ticket than to a green fee. Getting to any of these courses involves Salik gates and, at the city ones, paid parking.

More in Tickets & prices

See everything in Tickets & prices.

Common questions

How much is a round of golf in Dubai?

Where prices are readable, an 18-hole visitor round ran AED 395 to 925 in September and AED 2,000 to 2,750 in January on the clubs' own booking engines. Four clubs publish nothing at all.

Why do Dubai golf clubs not publish green fees?

The city has largely abandoned rate cards. Emirates Golf Club, Dubai Creek and both Jumeirah Golf Estates courses redirect to an app that will not show a price without your name, mobile, nationality and a CAPTCHA.

When is golf cheapest in Dubai?

Summer, by a factor of three to five. The Els Club showed AED 395 in September against AED 2,000 in January. No club publishes named season dates, so the boundary that causes the swing is stated nowhere.

Is a buggy included in the Dubai green fee?

It varies and two clubs do not say. Included at Emirates, Dubai Creek, Jumeirah Golf Estates, Arabian Ranches and Meydan; extra at Trump, at AED 400; unstated at The Els Club and Dubai Hills.

Do I need a handicap certificate to play golf in Dubai?

Only at the wasl-run courses — 28 for men, 36 for ladies, certificate required at booking and check-in. Dubai Hills asks instead for prior course experience. Trump, Els, Arabian Ranches and Meydan publish no requirement.

Page updated 2026-09-04 — wording or links, not the facts above Details verified 3 September 2026 Sources: each club’s own website and its own linked booking portal only. Rates sampled from live engines on the dates stated and will have moved Reviewed by Dan-Ionuț Ciobanu Spotted something out of date? Tell us.