What Dubai does not publish
Most travel writing fills a silence with an estimate. This site records the silence instead. Across 237 venue records, 90 answers on this site begin by saying that nothing is published, spread over 66 venues. The largest family of them is not what we expected: it is parking, valet and ev charging, with 23 entries.
What this page counts, exactly. A fact qualifies if the answer we recorded for it opens by stating that nothing is published. That is a narrow rule and it undercounts: an absence mentioned in the middle of a longer answer is not here. We chose a rule that can be stated and checked over a wider one that could not, so treat this as every gap recorded in a particular form, not as a complete census of everything Dubai fails to publish. The families the rows are grouped into are ours, not anyone’s taxonomy.
What is missing, by family
| Family | Entries | The subjects inside it |
|---|---|---|
| Parking, valet and EV charging | 23 | Boardwalk parking specifically, Island-wide RTA parking tariff, Paid parking price, Parking, Parking capacity, Parking entrances, Parking fee, Parking |
| A price or admission fee | 21 | Creek Park gate fee, Entry cost, Entry fee, Free/promotional rate, Green fee, Guided tour price, Menu prices, Price, Prices, Simulator price, Standard |
| Everything else | 18 | Daily cap (main zone), Height restrictions, Marina Walk, November 2026, Owner / operator, Reopening date, Saturday redemption, Session length, Taxes a |
| Dietary and allergen marking | 10 | Dietary markers |
| How to make contact | 9 | Contact, Email, Phone, Phone number, Unit-level address |
| Dress code and house rules | 4 | Dress code, Family package |
| Opening hours | 3 | Opening hours |
| Getting there | 2 | Bus access, Metro |
Parking is the one that surprised us. It is not a single missing number: it is valet rates, public-holiday tariffs, capacity, EV charging and daily caps, each absent at a different mall, which is why it reads as a long tail until you group it. What is published about parking.
The gap with a consequence attached
23 restaurants on this site publish no usable dietary marking at all. That figure comes from the dietary field on each venue record rather than from the count above, which is why it is the same number the vegetarian page uses. Nothing is tagged vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free, on the operator’s own menu or on the storefront it points at.
This is a pattern rather than a criticism of any one restaurant, and the pattern is the point: these venues publish prices in full, and stop where the information would carry a duty. Not all of them publish everything else — SALT publishes no unit address, no branch phone and no branch hours either, and all three are rows in the table below.
The authorities, where a rule applies without a readable source
| Subject | What is not published |
|---|---|
| Prams on the metro | RTA publishes no rule at all about strollers on the Dubai Metro, in either direction, while Burj Khalifa and Dubai Frame both bar them past the entrance |
| Gold Souk and Deira souk hours | No Dubai authority sets trading hours for the Gold Souk or the Deira souks. Visit Dubai describes them (Gold Souk: “most shops” 10am to 10pm; Spice Souk: closed Friday daytime), and that is all. The Deira Waterfront Market is the exception and publishes a real timetable. What is published |
| Beach hours and fines | Dubai Municipality publishes lifeguard staffing, hours and a three-flag system, but no opening or closing time for any beach except one gated park, no entry fee, and no fine amount for any beach offence. The published half |
| Tipping | No UAE or Dubai authority publishes anything about tipping. The 10% service charge is a published ceiling, not a government charge. The distinction |
| Lost property | The lost-passport route is published at AED 241 and 48 hours. Holding periods, fees, and any route for a visitor who has already left the country are not. What exists |
| Sea temperature and humidity normals | Monthly air-temperature normals for Dubai International are published by WMO and reproduced here. NCM itself serves no table, and no humidity or sea-temperature normal is published for a named station and a stated reference period |
Two subjects were on this list and have been taken off it, which is worth saying. The controlled-medicines list is published — as a 2022 PDF that has to be read by hand, alongside a 2024 Cabinet Resolution with explicit weight thresholds and fine bands, both quoted here. And the Sanad card’s cost is not something we can say is unpublished: its issuer’s site was unreachable on every attempt, which is a different finding, and one we have already made the mistake of confusing once.
Published, but not readable
These are the opposite case and they are counted separately. The operator publishes the information; it is in a PDF whose text cannot be extracted, behind a robots rule, inside a JavaScript widget, or printed as an icon with no key. Saying “not published” here would be wrong, and we have made exactly that error before and logged it.
| Venue | Subject | What the record says |
|---|---|---|
| Al Hallab Restaurant & Sweets | Dietary markers | None published. The Deliveroo storefront these prices come from tags no item vegetarian, vegan or otherwise, and offers no dietary filter or legend. |
| Global Village | Gate ticket price | Not yet published for Season 31. The operator's site states "Season 31 tickets will be available later this year" and "Global Village Season 31 entry tickets will be available soon". |
| Mohammed Bin Rashid Library | General entry | No admission fee is published by MBRL. The operator's Plan Your Visit and home pages set out hours, dress code and entry rules but name no entry charge, and equally do not state that entry is free; |
| RARE Brasserie & Bar | À la carte prices | Not published as text on the venue's site, where the menu is shown as images/PDF. The prices in the menu on this page come from RARE's own Deliveroo storefront and can sit above dining-room prices |
Why we publish absence at all
Because it is the answer more often than a number is, and because it is actionable. If an operator publishes no price, the useful thing to know is not an estimate somebody made — it is that you will be quoted at the desk and should ask before you commit.
There is a second reason, about how information decays. A figure invented to fill a silence gets repeated, and after enough repetitions it becomes the thing everybody knows. Several of the numbers we have had to correct on this site began that way. Recording the silence is the only way to stop contributing to it. The rule this follows, and what we have got wrong.
“Not published” means we looked and found nothing on the operator’s own site or the relevant authority’s, on the date recorded on that venue’s page. It does not mean the information does not exist — it may be on a booking widget, in a printed menu, or given over the phone. It means it is not readable before you go, which is the thing that matters when you are planning.
Every recorded absence
| Venue | Subject | What the record says |
|---|---|---|
| Al Fanar Restaurant & Café | Dietary markers | None published. The Deliveroo storefront these prices come from tags no item vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free and offers no dietary filter, and the operator's branch page publishes no markers either — check with the restaurant |
| Al Farooq Omar Bin Al Khattab Mosque | Price | Not published |
| Al Ghurair Centre | Parking validation | No spend-based validation scheme is published |
| Al Ghurair Centre | Where AED 150 ends and AED 350 begins | Not stated. The tariff prints both "07 and Above - AED 150" and "24 hours - AED 350" without saying at which hour the higher figure applies. Budget for AED 350 on any stay approaching a full day |
| Al Qudra Lakes | Entry fee | None published |
| Al Safadi | Dietary markers | None usable. The storefront has a section headed "The Vegan Menu" that in fact lists meat dishes including hummus with meat, kafta and lahem beajine, and no item anywhere on the storefront carries a vegetarian, vegan or halal tag. |
| Al Safadi | Opening hours | Not published by the operator for any branch — see the note under hours |
| Allo Beirut JBR | Taxes and service | Not stated. Neither the brand's site nor the storefront says whether VAT or a service charge is included in the listed prices |
| Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe, Al Fahidi | Dietary markers | None published. The branch menu carries no vegetarian, vegan or allergen legend, so nothing on this page is marked as such |
| Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe, Al Fahidi | Taxes and service | Not stated. The branch menu page does not say whether VAT, municipality fee or service charge are included in the listed prices |
| Bosporus | Dietary markers | None published. The delivery storefront tags no item vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free and offers no dietary filter — check with the restaurant |
| Children's City | Creek Park gate fee | Not stated whether the AED 5 Creek Park admission is also charged |
| Circle Mall | Parking outside trading hours | Not stated. The free parking is described as applying during mall trading hours |
| City Centre Mirdif | Parking tariff | Not published — the mall's site carries no fee, free period or validation rule for City Centre Mirdif, unlike its sister mall City Centre Deira |
| City Walk, Dubai | Daily cap (main zone) | None published — Parkin's City Walk table lists only the free first hour and a flat AED 5 per extra hour, with no maximum and no 24-hour rate |
| City Walk, Dubai | Public holiday parking charges | Not published — citywalk.ae only notes that opening hours (not parking fees) may change on public holidays |
| Dragon Mart | Paid parking price | Not published by Dragon Mart. Dragon Mart is also not among the 24 Dubai locations for which Parkin publishes a visitor fee table (read 6 October 2026) |
| Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club | Green fee | Not published by the club |
| Dubai Creek Harbour | Parking | Not published by Emaar as a single rate or free allowance for Dubai Creek Harbour visitor parking — individual venues (restaurants, Creek Marina) may set their own terms; check on arrival |
| Dubai Crocodile Park | Parking | Not published by the operator at time of writing |
| Dubai Festival City Mall | Parking fee | Not published on the mall's site. No free period or validation scheme is published either |
| Dubai Flea Market | November 2026 | No dates published on the organiser's calendar (read 10 October 2026) |
| Dubai Frame | Family package | Not published — neither the operator's plan-your-visit page nor its own FAQ page lists a family or group rate, only the individual adult and child fees |
| Dubai Frame | Parking | Not published — neither the plan-your-visit page nor the operator's FAQ mentions parking, spaces or charges at Zabeel Park Gate 4 |
| Dubai Hills Golf Club | Green fee | Not published as a rate card |
| Dubai Hills Mall | Standard parking fee | Not published by Emaar Malls or the mall's own site. We also checked Parkin, Dubai's public parking operator, which publishes "Visitor parking schedule of fees" tables for 24 named Dubai locations (as read on 6 October 2026) including Mall… |
| Dubai Marina | Marina Walk | No entry fee, gate or ticket is published for the promenade by any operator, and no operator states that access is free. Unpriced, not stated free |
| Dubai Marina Mall | Parking capacity | Not published — Dubai Marina Mall does not publish a total number of parking bays |
| Dubai Outlet Mall | Metro | None published |
| Dubai Outlet Mall | Parking fee | Not published, and the mall does not say parking is free. Its FAQ describes "plenty of parking spaces" and "ample parking facilities" |
| Eggspectation | Not published. Both the operator's own branch page and City Walk's listing give a phone number only, with no branch email address | |
| Emirates Golf Club | Green fee | Not published; booking is through the Viya app or online engine |
| Etihad Museum | Guided tour price | Not published |
| Five Iron Golf Dubai | Simulator price | No standard hourly bay rate is published — the price for a slot appears only in the booking flow. The promotions page does publish package prices (see below) |
| Gitano Dubai | Dress code | Not published on either operator source |
| Ibn AlBahr | Dietary markers | None published. The delivery storefront these prices come from carries no vegetarian, vegan or allergen tag and no dietary filter, so nothing here is marked as such |
| Ibn AlBahr | Taxes and service | Not published. Neither the operator's site nor its delivery storefront states whether VAT or a service charge is included in the prices shown |
| Ibn Battuta Mall | Parking on public holidays | Not published — the mall's FAQ does not state a separate public holiday parking policy |
| Jumeirah Golf Estates | Green fee | Not published by the club |
| Kinoya | Dietary markers | None published. The Deliveroo storefront these prices come from carries no vegetarian, vegan or allergen tag and offers no dietary filter, so nothing on this page is marked as such — ask the restaurant |
| Kinoya | Taxes and service | Not published. Neither kinoya.com nor the Deliveroo storefront states whether VAT or a service charge is included in the prices shown |
| La Maison Ani | Not published on the restaurant's own site or on either mall directory listing | |
| Last Exit | Menu prices | Not published on Last Exit's own site |
| Logma | Phone | Not published — the directory's phone field shows a placeholder number |
| Majlis Ghorfat Umm Al Sheif | Entry fee | Not published; not stated to be free |
| Mall of the Emirates | Public holiday parking charges | Not stated on malloftheemirates.com's public pages |
| Mall of the Emirates | Valet parking rate | Not published by malloftheemirates.com |
| Markette | Owner / operator | Not published. Neither the Dubai Mall directory nor the Emaar Malls listing names an owner, operator or parent restaurant group for Markette. |
| Mercato Shopping Mall | Time limit | None published |
| Mercato Shopping Mall | Validation | Not published, and not needed for the basement |
| Museum of the Future | Reopening date | Not published by the operator on museumofthefuture.ae as of this page's verification date |
| Museum of the Future | Ticket price | Not published while the museum is closed |
| Operation:Falafel | Dietary markers | None published. The storefront these prices come from carries no vegetarian, vegan or halal tag on any item and offers no dietary filter or legend, and the operator's own site publishes no markers either. |
| Operation:Falafel | Not published. The Beach's outlet listing gives a phone number only, and the operator's own site publishes no branch contact details | |
| P.F. Chang's | Taxes and service | Not published. Neither the operator's store page nor the delivery storefront states whether VAT or a service charge is included |
| Palm Jumeirah | Island-wide RTA parking tariff | Not published — there is no single RTA paid-parking zone covering the whole island; individual hotels and beach clubs set their own parking terms |
| Palm Jumeirah Boardwalk | Boardwalk parking specifically | Not published — Nakheel publishes no dedicated boardwalk car park, fee or capacity; the nearest operator-published parking is Palm Jumeirah Mall's free visitor parking at the Trunk |
| Palm Jumeirah Boardwalk | Entry cost | Not published — Nakheel does not publish an entry fee, a ticket, or a statement of free access for the boardwalk on any of its current pages |
| Palm Jumeirah Boardwalk | Opening hours | Not published — Nakheel publishes no operating hours or gate times for the boardwalk |
| Palm Jumeirah Mall | Parking entrances | Not published — the mall's FAQ confirms parking is free but does not break down entrances or level names |
| Palm Jumeirah Mall | Parking on public holidays | Not published — the mall's FAQ does not state a separate public holiday parking policy |
| Pickl | Not published. Pickl's own locations page carries phone numbers only, with no branch email address | |
| Ras Al Khor Wildlife Sanctuary | Entry fee | Not published — Dubai Municipality lists no admission price for the sanctuary and does not state that entry is free |
| Real Madrid World | Height restrictions | Not published as a chart on the operator's site |
| Real Madrid World | Standard ticket price | Not published — no day-ticket price appears on the park page |
| SALT | Dietary markers | None published. The delivery storefront tags no item vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free and offers no dietary filter — check with the restaurant |
| SALT | Opening hours | Not published for this branch by the mall or the operator. For context, The Dubai Mall's restaurants generally close at 00:00 Monday–Thursday and 01:00 Friday–Sunday, and retail at 23:00 Monday–Thursday and 00:00 Friday–Sunday |
| SALT | Phone | Not published. With no mall directory listing for this branch, no branch telephone number can be confirmed |
| SALT | Unit-level address | Not published. The Dubai Mall's own store and dining directories carry no SALT listing on 3 September 2026, and the Emaar Malls site lists SALT only at Dubai Marina Mall. |
| Sakhalin Dubai | Dress code | Not stated on the venue's official page |
| Sakhalin Dubai | Parking | Not published — J1 Beach mentions valet access but gives no rates or self-parking detail |
| Sirene Beach by GAIA | Saturday redemption | Not stated. Sirene's published wording covers Monday to Friday and Sunday, and it does not say what applies on Saturday — worth confirming when you book |
| Ski Dubai | Phone number | Not published on skidxb.com. Ski Dubai's official site provides a contact form (skidxb.com/en-ae/ski-dubai/contact-us) rather than a listed phone number; |
| Somewhere | Dietary markers | None published. The Deliveroo storefront these prices come from tags no item vegetarian, vegan or otherwise, and offers no dietary filter or legend. |
| Souk Al Bahar | Free/promotional rate | Not published — Emaar Malls and Parkonic do not publish a free grace period or a discounted headline rate for Souk Al Bahar; the AED 20/hour tariff applies from the outset unless a specific outlet validates your ticket |
| Souk Al Seef | Time limit | None published |
| TATEL Dubai | Dress code | Not published on the venue's own site |
| TATEL Dubai | À la carte menu prices | Not published on the venue's own site; the only prices TATEL Dubai states are the Ella TATEL and Tardeo package rates |
| The Cheesecake Factory | Dietary markers | None published. The Deliveroo storefront these prices come from tags no item vegetarian, vegan or otherwise, and offers no dietary filter or legend; the brand's own UAE menu pages publish no such markers either. |
| The Dubai Mall | Bus access | Not published — thedubaimall.com's Getting Here page has a "By Bus" heading but lists no route numbers, stops or ticketing arrangements |
| The Dubai Mall | Parking capacity | Not published — thedubaimall.com does not state a total space count |
| The Dubai Mall | Valet parking cost | Not published by thedubaimall.com — valet customers are exempt from the separate parking fee, but no valet service charge is listed on the site |
| The Els Club Dubai | Green fee | Not published as a rate card; prices sit in the booking engine |
| The Ripe Market (Academy Park) | Entry fee | Not published by Ripe Events |
| The Smash Room Dubai | Session length | Not published on the pricing page; confirmed per package at booking |
| Trump International Golf Club, Dubai | Green fee | Not published as a rate card |
| Viva La Goa | Prices | Not published on the venue's own site |
| Wafi Mall | Parking fee | Not published. Wafi's plan-your-visit, facilities and about pages describe the car parks but give no tariff, and say nothing about whether parking is free |
| Zaroob Dubai Marina | Contact | No phone number and no email address are published. The brand's own site offers only a contact form, labelled REACH OUT!, for messages, suggestions and franchise enquiries |
| Zaroob Dubai Marina | Taxes and service | Not stated. Neither zaroob.com nor the storefront says whether VAT or a service charge is included in the listed prices |
Related: the documents that are published but out of date, the attractions that publish no price, and the difference between free and merely unpriced.
Common questions
How many things does this site record as unpublished in Dubai?
90 answers across 66 venues open by saying that nothing is published. That is a count of gaps recorded in a particular form, not a complete census: an absence mentioned midway through a longer answer is not included.
What is the most commonly missing information?
Parking, valet and EV charging, with 23 entries — valet rates, public-holiday tariffs, capacity, EV charging and daily caps, each missing at a different venue. Grouped under one heading it is larger than any single subject.
Does “not published” mean the information does not exist?
No. It means it is not readable before you go on the operator's own site or the relevant authority's. It may be on a booking widget, in a printed menu, or given over the phone. A separate table on the page covers a different case again: information the operator does publish, in a form that cannot be read as text.
Why publish what is missing instead of estimating it?
Because an estimate made to fill a silence gets repeated until it becomes the thing everybody knows, and several figures this site has had to correct began exactly that way.